Board of Directors

(From left, Dec. 6, 2016: Joyce Miller, Emmalee MacDonald, Joshua Bloom, Megan Seitz Clinton, Laura Morris Siena, David Woo, Joan Patton, Chris Hill, Lisa Hogan, Larry Daniels. Missing from picture: Linda Shein.)

The next Board meeting is scheduled for 7 p.m., Tuesday, June 6, in The Garage, 542 Carpenter Lane.

Weavers Way Co-op has an elected Board of Directors that represents member-owners’ interests in the operation of the store and the broader vision of the Co-op. Board members serve three-year terms and are not compensated. The Board meets monthly and meetings are open to all members. Any member-owner in good standing is eligible to run for the Board in elections held in the spring.

The Board uses the Policy Governance model (.pdf 70kb) to structure their activities and guide how they relate to the Weavers Way’s member-owners and the Co-op’s general manager. Policy Governance emphasizes strategic leadership and a clear distinction between Board and management duties.

Click here for bios and contact information for the current Weavers Way Board.

More details on how the Board works.